Home Film News SIIMA awards has nominees like Ajith, Mammootty, Dhanush, Karthi and many more

SIIMA awards has nominees like Ajith, Mammootty, Dhanush, Karthi and many more


The nominees for the South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA) 2019 and 2020 have been reported under different classes for each of the four south Indian dialects—Malayalam, Tamil, Telugu and Kannada. The 10th version of this honor service will be hung on September 18 and 19 in Hyderabad. The 2020 function was dropped because of the pandemic, and the honors for 2019 and 2020 will be held in September this year.


Under the class of Best Film for 2019, Ajith and Nayanathara’s Viswasam, Mammootty‘s Peranbu, Dhanush and Manju Warrier starrer Asuran, Karthi’s Kaithi and Sivakarthikeyan’s Namma Veettu Pillai are the chosen people. In Telugu, Mahesh Babu’s Maharshi, Nani’s games dramatization Jersey, Naga Chaitanya and Samantha Akkineni’s Majili, Sye Raa Narasimha Reddy and F2, which included a group cast of entertainers. The Kannada selections for the year 2019 incorporate motion pictures, for example, Bell Bottom, Puneeth Rajkumar’s powerful activity film Natasaarvabhowma, Rakshit Shetty and Shanvi Srivastava’s dream dramatization Avane Sriman Nayarana, activity show Bharaate and Yajamana. In the meantime, the rundown of candidates under Malayalam films included Prithviraj Sukumaran’s first time at the helm Lucifer, Parvathy Thiruvothu starrer Uyare, widely praised film Jallikattu, Fahadh Faasil’s Kumbalangi Nights, which likewise includes an outfit cast, and dark parody flick Unda.

Ayyappanumm Koshiyun

For 2020, the rundown of Malayalam films included Prithviraj Sukumaran and Biju Menon’s Ayyappanum Koshiyum, Fahadh Faasil, Roshan Mathew and Dharshana Rajendran’s C U Soon, which was shot during the pandemic, spine chiller Trance, wrongdoing thrill ride Anjaam Pathiraa and parody show Halal Love Story. Tamil motion pictures Soorarai Pottru, which featured Suriya and Aparna Balamurali ahead of the pack, Dulquer and Ritu’s Kannum Kollayadithaal, Aishwarya Rajesh and Vijay Sethupathi’s Ka Pae Ranasingam, romantic comedy Oh My Kadavule and wrongdoing thrill ride Kaaval Thurai Ungal Nanban were designated for the 2020 honors.

Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo

In Telugu, Allu Arjun and Pooja Hegde’s Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo, Mahesh Babu and Rashmika Mandanna starrer Sarileru Neekevvaru, rom-com Bheeshma, heartfelt dramatization Solo Brathuke So Better and the Tollywood change of Malayalam film Maheshinte Prathikaaram, Uma Maheswara Ugra Roopasya. The rundown of Kannada assignments incorporate heartfelt dramatizations Love Mocktail and Dia, thrill ride Popcorn Monkey Tiger, parody film French Biryani and spine chiller Act 1978.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

Exit mobile version