President Draupadi Murmu To Present 69th National Film Awards Today

The highly anticipated 69th National Film Awards ceremony is set to take place today at Delhi’s Vigyan Bhawan, where distinguished personalities from the film industry and government will gather. President Draupadi Murmu will preside over the event, presenting awards to the deserving winners. Union Information and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Thakur will also be in attendance to mark this prestigious occasion.

Esteemed awardees, including Best Actor AlluArjun, and Best Actresses Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon, will be honored for their exceptional performances. Notable artists like Indrans, recipient of the Special Jury Award for his outstanding role in ‘Home’, Vishnu Mohan, honored with the Indira Gandhi Award for Debutant Director for ‘Mepadiyaan’, Shahi Kabir, recognized for Original Screenplay in ‘Naayat’, Krishan (director of the environmental film ‘Aavasavyuham’), Arun Ashokan, Sonu KP (for the location soundtrack in ‘Chavatti’), and Hindi Malayali Sinoy Joseph (for the re-recording of the film ‘Gangubhai Kathiyawadi’) will also be lauded for their noteworthy contributions to the film industry.