LNMU Bihar BEd CET, Number of applications increasing rapidly for Bihar BEd


The number of students applying for admission in government and private B.Ed colleges of Bihar has crossed one lakh.There will be a joint entrance examination for two-year B.Ed and Shiksha Shastri.The online application process for CET 2023 was started from February 20 on behalf of Lalit Narayan Mithila University, Darbhanga, the designated nodal university.Till 5 pm on March 10, 104845 candidates have registered themselves.Last year 1.91 lakh applied for the B.Ed entrance exam. 

Examination centers will be set up in 11 cities across the state for the CET-B.Ed Joint Entrance Examination.In case of selection of centers on the basis of first preference, the first choice of the candidates is Patna and second is Darbhanga.So far 1338 candidates have registered themselves for Shiksha Shastri.Vice Chancellor of Lalit Narayan Mithila University Prof.Surendra Pratap Singh has expressed happiness to see the number of applications for B.Ed entrance exam.Also said that in just 20 days the number of applicants has crossed one lakh.Pro.Singh said that if the pace of applications remains the same, then this year the number of applicants will be much more than last year. 

State Nodal Officer Prof.Ashok Mehta said that for information the candidate can contact the helpline number 07314629842 and email [email protected] gmail.You can contact us at com.Candidates will be able to fill the form online till March 15 without late fee.Will be able to fill the form from 16 to 20 March with the prescribed late fee.On the other hand, April 8 is the probable date of entrance examination for two-year B.Ed and Shiksha Shastri 2023.

Enrollment will be done in 14 universities
of the state, for a total of 37500 seats in 14 universities across the state, there will be an entrance examination to complete the process of enrollment in two-year BEd and Shiksha Shastri.These universities are Patna University, Patna, BNMU, Madhepura, LNMU, Darbhanga, MMH University, Patna, Munger University, Munger, Patliputra University, Patna, Purnia University, Purnea, TMB University, Bhagalpur, VKSU, Ara, BRA Bihar University, Muzaffarpur , Aryabhatta University, Patna, JP University, Chhapra, KSDSU, Darbhanga and Magadh University, Gaya will enroll in around 343 colleges.