Election Result 2019: Counting of by-elections in 51 constituencies and two Lok Sabha seats continues!

Assembly Election 2019
Assembly Election 2019

 Assembly elections in Maharashtra and Haryana, the counting of by-elections in 51 seats of other 18 states has also started. Out of these seats, BJP and its allies have about 30 seats. The counting of votes for two Lok Sabha seats in two states, Bihar and Maharashtra, will start soon. The results of the by-elections will come by noon.

-10.20 AM In the Gujarat Assembly by-election, there is a fierce competition between the Congress and the BJP. There was a by-election in six seats here. In the initial trend, Congress was leading in three seats while BJP was leading in two seats. It is worth noting that Alpesh Thakor, who left the Congress and joined the BJP, is trailing from Radhanpur.

-10.15 AM Counting trends have started coming in the by-elections in the country. Bharatiya Janata Party’s Udayan Raje is trailing in the by-elections in Satara Lok Sabha seat of Maharashtra. At the same time, Lok Rajashakti Party candidate Prince Raj is leading in the by-election in Samastipur Lok Sabha seat of Bihar.

– 09.58 Am Congress is leading in three seats in Punjab while Shiromani Akali Dal is leading in one seat.

– Rampur assembly seat in Uttar Pradesh, Azam Khan’s wife Tanzin Fatima ahead by more than 3 thousand votes. BJP’s Anand Shukla ahead in Manikpur. BJP’s Saroj Sonkar is ahead in Balha seat. Congress candidate Noman Masood is leading in Gangoh. In Pratapgarh, Apna Dal (S) candidate led by 1479 votes after the first round. After the second round of counting in Zaidpur, the SP candidate led by 4 and a half thousand votes. Suresh Tiwari of BJP is leading by 1000 votes from Lucknow Cantt. 

– There is good news for BJP in the by-elections in five assembly seats in Kerala. In the initial trends from the Election Commission, BJP 1, Congress 1 and Indian Union Muslim League (IUML) were leading in 1 seat. 

The by-election is a battle of prestige for the parties as the results will only partially change the mathematics of the assembly. The result will increase enthusiasm in the parties. The by-election held on Monday was 57 percent polling. The by-election was held in 11 seats in Uttar Pradesh. 

On October 21, voting was held for Samastipur in Bihar and Satara Lok Sabha seat in Maharashtra. Of the 51 assembly seats where polling was held, 11 seats in Uttar Pradesh, six seats in Gujarat, five in Bihar, four in Assam, four in Punjab, five in Kerala, three in Sikkim, two in Rajasthan, two in Himachal Pradesh and Tamil Nadu. Includes two seats. Apart from this, voting was held in one assembly seat each in Arunachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Chhattisgarh, Puducherry, Meghalaya, and Telangana.  

The whole nation’s eye on Bihar and UP

In Bihar, five assembly seats were held in Kishanganj, Simri Bakhtiarpur, Deronda, Nathanagar and Belhar seats. Assembly elections are going to be held in Bihar next year and the performance of this by-election can show public opinion about the policies of the Nitish Kumar government. Talking about UP, the BJP, which has seen failure in many by-elections so far, has high expectations from it.

It is a test for the ruling BJP and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath. BJP has 302 out of 403 assembly seats here. There is an all-round contest between BJP, BSP, SP and Congress for 11 seats. Eight of these seats were with the BJP earlier, one seat was with its ally Apna Dal (S).