Covid confirmed 1083 cases in Kerala today; 902 infected through contact

Covid confirmed 1083 cases in Kerala today; 902 infected through contact
Covid confirmed 1083 cases in Kerala today; 902 infected through contact

Covid-19 has been confirmed for 1083 people in the state today. 242 in Thiruvananthapuram district, 135 in Ernakulam district, 131 in Malappuram district, 126 in Alappuzha district, 97 in Kozhikode district, 91 in Kasaragod district, 72 in Thrissur district, 50 in Palakkad district, 37 in Kannur district and 32 in Pathanamthitta district. In Kollam district 30 people were diagnosed with the disease, in Kottayam district 23 people and in Wayanad district 17 people were diagnosed with the disease today.

The NIV Alappuzha confirmed that the test results of Jayanandan (53) from Kalliyoor, Thiruvananthapuram, Rajesh (45) from Peruvayal, Kozhikode and Gopi (69) from Kuttamassery, Ernakulam, who died on August 1, were due to Kovid-19. This brings the total death toll to 87. Further deaths will be confirmed after NIV testing in Alappuzha.

Today, 51 of those diagnosed with the disease are from foreign countries and 64 from other states. 902 people were infected through contact. The source of 71 of them is not clear. 237 in Thiruvananthapuram district, 122 in Ernakulam district, 118 in Malappuram district, 85 in Kasaragod district, 78 in Kozhikode district, 75 in Alappuzha district, 55 in Thrissur district, 29 in Kollam district, 25 in Kollam district and 23 in Palakkad district. The disease affected 22 people in Kottayam district, 17 in Pathanamthitta district, and 16 in Wayanad district.

Sixteen health workers were diagnosed with the disease today. Five in Thiruvananthapuram district, four in Ernakulam district, three in Kozhikode district, two in Kasaragod district, and one each in Wayanad and Kannur districts were diagnosed with the disease.

35 ITBPs in Alappuzha district and 11 KSEs in Thrissur district. Employees and 4 INHS employees in Ernakulam district were affected by the disease.

The test results of 1021 patients were negative. 310 persons from Thiruvananthapuram district, 107 persons from Kottayam district, 103 persons from Kannur district, 94 persons from Malappuram district, 62 persons from Pathanamthitta district, 56 persons from Palakkad district, 55 persons from Alappuzha district, 49 persons from Ernakulam district and 49 persons from Thrissur district. The results of 45 candidates from Kozhikode district, 44 candidates from Kozhikode district, 36 candidates from Kollam district, 26 candidates from the Idukki district, 25 candidates from Kasaragod district, and 9 candidates from Wayanad district were found to be negative. The test result is negative. With this, 11,540 people have been diagnosed with the disease and are still undergoing treatment. 16,303 people have so far been freed from Kovid.

There are currently 1,45,062 people under surveillance in various districts of the state. Of those under observation, 1,34,140 are under home / institutional quarantine and 10,922 are under observation in hospitals. A total of 1241 people were admitted to the hospital today.

During the last 24 hours, 20,087 samples were tested. A total of 8,58,960 samples have so far been sent for testing, including routine samples, Airport Surveillance, Pooled Sentinel, CBNAT, Trunat, CLIA, and Antigen Assay. Of these, 7595 samples are yet to be tested. As part of the Sentinel Surveillance, 1,22,962 samples were collected from priority groups, including health workers, guest workers, and people with greater social contact, with a total of 1522 results.

Today there are 13 new hotspots. Thrikkur (Containment Zone: Ward 13), Thiruvilvamala (15), Kondazhi (1), Avinisseri (2), Kaiparamb (3), Kanjur (5), North Paravur (15) and Njarakkal (9, 10) in Ernakulam district of Thrissur district. The new hotspots are Eraviperur (8), Niranam (3) in Pathanamthitta district, Kunnummal (11) in Kozhikode district, Madavoor (8) and Mannarkkad (7, 13) in Palakkad district.

10 areas have been excluded from the hotspot. Melila in Kollam district (wards 5, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11), Pattazi Vadakkekkara (all wards), Poruvazhi (14, 17), Sooranad North (all wards), Ponnani municipality (all wards) in Malappuram district, Nilambur municipality (All wards), Ezhamkulam (13), Vechoochira (11) in Pathanamthitta district, Cherpu (11) in Thrissur district and Kanjikuzhi (2, 3, 7, 13, 14) in Idukki district were excluded from the contingency zone. There are currently a total of 509 hotspots.