Covid-19 test has been made mandatory twice for those arriving in Dubai from India

Those arriving at Dubai airports must also undergo the PCR (Polymerase Chain Reaction) test for Covid-19. Emirates Airlines has announced that checks will be mandatory for passengers from certain countries from August 1.

The airline has released a list of 29 countries, including India. Passengers flying from these countries will be required to undergo a mandatory Covid-19 PCR test upon arrival in Dubai from August 1, as well as a Covid-19 negative test certificate from the country of origin.

covid test

The list includes 29 countries, including India, Brazil, Afghanistan, Iran, Pakistan, Nigeria, Iraq and Egypt. Gulf News reports, citing airline officials, that those arriving in Dubai from these countries should also undergo a PCR check when arriving at Dubai airport.

Travelers from these countries are required to undergo PCR tests at Dubai International Airport and Al Maktoum International Airport. However, Emirates officials said that UAE citizens and residents from non-listed countries do not need a PCR test.