Australia Unveils Star Studded Squad For Epic Test Championship Final


Cricket Australia has announced its final squad for the World Test Championship final, led by captain Pat Cummins. The team has included two notable players despite concerns surrounding their form and injuries. Josh Hazlewood, who sustained an injury during the 16th season of the IPL, has been cleared by the medical team of Cricket Australia to play in the final. Opener David Warner, who has faced criticism for his lack of form, has also been included in the squad.

With Hazlewood’s return, all-rounders Mitchell Marsh and Matthew Renshaw have been dropped from the squad. Alongside Cummins, four key pacers have made it into the squad: Mitchell Starc, Scott Boland, and the aforementioned Hazlewood. This formidable pace attack poses a significant threat to the Indian team. Additionally, pace all-rounder Cameron Green has also been included in the squad.

The complete Australian squad comprises Pat Cummins (Captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, and David Warner. The Indian squad for the final includes Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, and Ishan Kishan. The highly anticipated World Test Championship final between India and Australia is set to commence on June 7 at the London Oval.